Skip Content

Directory

Geneseo Park District Leadership Team

Andy Thurman, Executive Director

(309) 944-5695 ext 105 athurman@geneseoparkdistrict.org

Paula Verbeck, Superintendent of Finance & Administration

(309) 944-5695 ext 104 pverbeck@geneseoparkdistrict.org

Scott HimmelmanSuperintendent of Facilities

(309) 944-5695 ext 108 shimmelman@geneseoparkdistrict.org  

Andrew SigwaltSuperintendent of Recreation

(309) 944-5695 ext 129 asigwalt@geneseoparkdistrict.org 

Jackie BeachRecreation & Aquatics Manager Supervisor

(309) 944-5695 ext 107 jbeach@geneseoparkdistrict.org  

Jodie OlsonAdministrative Assistant

(309) 944-5695 ext 114 jolson@geneseoparkdistrict.org

 

Geneseo Park District Coordinators & Support Staff

Tony Forst, Lead Custodian tforst@geneseoparkdistrict.org

Anne Nelms, Marketing Coordinator anelms@geneseoparkdistrict.org

Carla Lee, Operations Coordinator clee@geneseoparkdistrict.org

Rachel Bieneman, Preschool Coordinator rbieneman@geneseoparkdistrict.org

Therresa Bowton, Aquatics Coordinator tbowton@geneseoparkdistrict.org

Marjorie Hood, Special Events Coordinator & Building Supervisor mhood@geneseoparkdistrict.org

Tami Monier, Aquatics Center Manager tmonier@geneseoparkdistrict.org

Tamara Moser, Aquatics Center Admissions/Concessions Manager tmoser@geneseoparkdistrict.org

Jessica Hutchison, Building Supervisor

Destiny CoolbaughBuilding Supervisor

Ian Malmstrom, Building Supervisor

Paige Yarger, Building Supervisor

Kylie Lembke, Building Supervisor

 

Central Theater Manager & Projectionist

Suzy Heaton, Central Theater Manager info@geneseoparkdistrict.org

Robert Keeney, Central Theater Lead Projectionist

Make A Difference

Geneseo Park District Make A Difference Award Winner

little-flyer

The Make A Difference Award Program recognizes one employee quarterly. Nominations for the award may be submitted by any Geneseo Park District patron. All employees of the Geneseo Park District are eligible for this award.

Download a nomination form or just email Jodie at jolson@geneseoparkdistrict.org (remember to include your name and contact information too!)


Carie
 

We are pleased to announce the recipient of the 1st Quarter “Make A Difference Award” is Carie Kreiner.

Carie is a Fitness Instructor at the Geneseo Community Center. She was nominated by Darla Anderson. Here is what Darla had to say . . .

“I have been attending Carie’s Early Burn Class ever since she started teaching it. She is always there for our 5:15 am class with a smile on her face and ready to start our day off with a great fitness attitude. She is motivating and inspiring to all of us. Our workouts are great and she is always trying to find new ways to keep us moving. She is a great instructor and also a great person that cares deeply for each and every one of us. She makes our birthdays special and reaches out to all of us in any time of need. She is a great representative for the Geneseo Park District and you should be very proud to have her on your team. Thank you for Carie!”

Above and Beyond

Geneseo Park District Above & Beyond Award Winner

The Above & Beyond Award Program is a Peer-to-Peer recognition award give to one employee quarterly. An employee can be recognized by a co-worker for their outstanding performance.

Carla

We are pleased to announce the recipient of the 1st Quarter “Above and Beyond” Award is . . . Carla Lee!

Carla is the Operations Coordinator at the Geneseo Community Center. Carla was nominated by Steve Elliott. Here is what Steve had to say . . .

“A member walked in and was breathing heavy. He told Carla he had chest pain the day before. Carla told him to go to the ER immediately. He didn’t want to go, but she asked a friend of his to take him. Two hours later, he was transported to the Quad Cities from Geneseo and had a stint put in. Without Carla looking out for his best interest, he may not have been here on Monday.”

Upcoming Events

June 22

FREE MOVIE AT THE AQUATIC CENTER MOANA

Bring your favorite inflatable and enjoy the movie.

July 01

INDOOR POOL SHUTDOWN

The Indoor Pool will be shutdown July 1 - July 15, 2018 for annual maintenance.

July 13

FREE COMMUNITY CAMP OUT

Community Camp Out at The Athletic Field. Gates open at 5 pm. Bring a tent and enjoy the evening capped off with Movie in the park at dusk.

All Upcoming Events